(hereinafter referred to as the Agency)

§1 Scope of application

(1) These General Terms and Conditions of the Agency shall apply exclusively; we do not recognise any terms and conditions of the Customer which conflict with or deviate from our General Terms and Conditions unless we have expressly agreed to their validity in writing. Our General Terms and Conditions of Business shall also apply even if we perform the service to the customer without reservation in the knowledge that the customer's terms and conditions are contrary to or deviate from our General Terms and Conditions of Sale.

(2) All agreements made between the Agency and the Customer for the purpose of executing this contract are set out in writing in these General Terms and Conditions.

(3) Our General Terms and Conditions of Business shall only apply to companies within the meaning of § 310 (1) BGB.

§2 Conclusion of contract

(1) Subject to individual agreements to the contrary, the contract shall be concluded in principle by written or e-mail confirmation of the order. Confirmations made verbally or by telephone are also subject to the General Terms and Conditions of Business.

(2) If the customer's order is to be qualified as an offer according to § 145 BGB, we can accept this offer within 2 weeks by means of a written order confirmation.

(3) Offers on our part are subject to change without notice.

§ 3 Subject matter of the contract

(1) On the basis of the contractual relationship concluded with the Client, the Agency shall provide services with different scope of performance in the area of online and offline advertising media.

(2) The scope of services will be adapted to the customer's needs and individually regulated by contract.

3. The Agency shall not execute the contract until it has received all necessary information and data.

(4) The Agency is entitled to commission third parties to fulfil individual or all contractual obligations.

§ 4 Performance by third parties

(1) If the Agency has to conclude contracts with third-party providers (e.g. social networks, software licences or providers of web space) in order to fulfil the Client's order, this shall be done exclusively in the name and on behalf of the Client.

(2) Insofar as, in individual cases, contracts for external services are concluded in the name and for the account of the Agency, the Client shall reimburse the Agency for the associated costs.

§ 5 Cooperation of the client

(1) The Client undertakes to provide the Agency in good time with all documents necessary for the fulfilment of the order in accordance with the concept. This applies in particular to texts, photos, logos, graphics, films, music, etc.

(2) The Client shall ensure that the documents and material which it makes available to the Agency are not encumbered with third-party rights. The Client shall indemnify the Agency against claims for compensation by third parties resulting from the breach of this obligation. The obligation to indemnify shall not apply if the Client can prove that he is not at fault.

(3) The Client shall hand over the documents in the form agreed with the Agency. In the absence of specific agreements, the Client shall provide the documents both in printed form and electronically in a standard storage format.

§ 6 Remuneration via the Agency

(1) The agreed prices are net prices. The statutory value added tax is not included in the prices. It is shown separately on the invoice at the statutory rate on the day of invoicing. If a flat-rate remuneration has been agreed, the Agency may claim additional remuneration for additional services that become necessary due to change requests by the Client or due to unforeseen circumstances for which the Agency is not responsible. This remuneration shall be calculated according to the hours worked.

(2) Unless otherwise stated in the Agency's written order confirmation, the agreed remuneration is due for payment net (without deduction) within 30 days of the invoice date. The statutory regulations concerning the consequences of default of payment shall apply. If the buyer is in arrears with any payment obligations to us, all existing claims are due immediately.

(3) In the case of orders to be fulfilled once, the invoice is issued after confirmation of completion by the customer. In the case of orders for which the Agency provides services over a longer period of several months, the parties shall agree on monthly or quarterly instalments to be paid/appropriate instalments according to the progress of work.

§ 7 Licences

(1) SawatzkiMühlenbruch sells flat-rate licences for which fixed prices are regularly agreed. Depending on the valid fee model, the offer must include provisions for billing and due dates.

(2) The licensing model of SawatzkiMühlenbruch is a simple right of use.

3. Licences shall be payable annually. The valid price list always applies. Status 01.01.2017

§ 8 Liability

(1) The Agency shall be liable in accordance with the statutory provisions if the Client asserts claims for damages based on intent or gross negligence, including intent or gross negligence on the part of our representatives or vicarious agents. Insofar as the Agency is not accused of intentional breach of contract, liability for damages shall be limited to foreseeable, typically occurring damages.

(2) The Agency shall be liable in accordance with the statutory provisions insofar as it culpably violates an essential contractual obligation; however, even in this case the liability for damages shall be limited to the foreseeable, typically occurring damage.

(3) An essential contractual obligation shall be deemed to exist if the breach of duty relates to an obligation on the fulfilment of which the customer relied and was entitled to rely.

(4) Liability for culpable injury to life, body or health remains unaffected.

(5) Unless otherwise regulated above, liability is excluded.

(6) The limitation period for claims for defects is 12 months, calculated from the date of release.

(7) The Agency is not liable for the correctness and completeness of the factual statements made by the Client about his products, services or company. With the release, the Client assumes responsibility for the correctness of the texts and images. The Agency is not obliged to check the contents for their legality. The agency assumes no liability for damages caused by the services offered or possible trademark infringements by the client statements. The same applies to the creation and optimisation measures carried out by the customer based on the agency's recommendations. The Agency shall only be liable for the admissibility and legal validity of a domain/web presence if the Agency has expressly committed itself to this and the procurement and registration of the domain is an essential part of the contract.

(8) The Agency shall prepare the service according to the current state of the art. In the event of changes and adaptations to new standards, the Agency shall not be liable for ensuring that a website or application also functions properly on older browsers.

§ 9 Joint and several liability

(1) Any further liability for damages other than that provided for in § 7 shall be excluded, irrespective of the legal nature of the claim asserted. This applies in particular to claims for damages arising from culpa in contrahendo, other breaches of duty or claims in tort for compensation for property damage in accordance with § 823 BGB.

(2) The limitation according to paragraph (1) shall also apply if the customer demands compensation for useless expenses instead of a claim for damages.

(3) Insofar as the Agency's liability for damages is excluded or limited, this shall also apply with regard to the personal liability for damages of our employees, workers, staff, representatives and vicarious agents.

§ 10 Rights of use

(1) The Agency shall grant the Client the spatially and temporally unlimited right of public access (§ 19 a UrhG).

(2) Other uses, in particular the duplication or distribution of online and offline advertising media or parts thereof (with the exception of works provided by the Client himself) in printed form or on other websites not designed by the Agency, require the prior written consent of the Agency.

(3) The agency is entitled to affix its copyright designation to the advertising material. The Agency shall have the right to refer to his participation in the creation, in particular by including a reference with a link to his own website.

(4) Changes and editing of the contents of the advertising material, in particular updates of texts, images, graphics and tables as well as technical changes may be made by the Client or third parties commissioned by the Client without the consent of the Agency. On the other hand, changes and editing of the graphic design of the website require the consent of the Agency.

(5) The right of use is only transferred to the client upon full payment of the remuneration.

§ 11 Release of data

(1) The Agency shall provide the Advertiser with all data required by the Advertiser to update the advertising material and edit the content. The data format and the type of data carriers shall be determined by mutual agreement between the parties. If no provision is made, the Agency may select a suitable data format and data carrier.

(2) If the Agency has provided the Client with data carriers, files and data, these may only be changed with the consent of the Agency.

(3) Risk and costs of transport of data carriers, files and data online and offline are borne by the client.

§ 12 Miscellaneous

(1) The agency stores customer data exclusively for contractual and administrative purposes.

(2) Both parties to the contract undertake to treat confidentially any information marked as confidential which becomes known to them in the course of the contract. This obligation shall continue to have effect beyond the end of the contractual relationship.

§ 13 Severability clause

The invalidity or ineffectiveness of individual provisions of these terms and conditions shall not affect the validity of the remaining provisions.

§ 14 Place of jurisdiction

(1) The law of the Federal Republic of Germany applies, in particular the German Civil Code and Commercial Code.

(2) The place of jurisdiction is either Essen or Frankfurt am Main at our discretion.

(3) In the event that the Client does not have a general place of jurisdiction in the Federal Republic of Germany or moves its registered office or habitual residence abroad after conclusion of the contract, the place of business shall be agreed by the Agency as the place of jurisdiction.

§ 15 Remuneration via VR FACTOREM GmbH

(1) We are entitled to assign the claims from our business relations.

(2) It is not necessary to withdraw from the contract in order to assert the rights from retention of title, unless the debtor is a consumer.

(3) All payments are to be made with debt-discharging effect exclusively to VR FACTOREM GmbH, Ludwig-Erhard-Straße 30 - 34, 65760 Eschborn, to which we have assigned our present and future claims arising from our business relationship. We have also transferred our reserved property to VR FACTOREM GmbH.

(4) Offsetting by the purchaser with counterclaims is excluded, unless the counterclaims are undisputed or have been legally established. The assertion of a right of retention by the purchaser is excluded, unless it is based on the same contractual relationship or the counterclaims are undisputed or have been legally established.

Allgemeine Geschäftsbedingungen der SawatzkiMühlenbruch GmbH

(nachfolgend Agentur genannt)

§1 Geltungsbereich

(1) Diese Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen der Agentur gelten ausschließlich; entgegenstehende oder von unseren Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen abweichende Bedingungen des Kunden erkennen wir nicht an, es sei denn, wir haben ausdrücklich schriftlich ihrer Geltung zugestimmt. Unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten auch dann, wenn wir in Kenntnis entgegenstehender oder von unseren Verkaufsbedingungen abweichender Bedingungen des Kunden die Leistung an den Kunden vorbehaltlos ausführen.

(2) Alle Vereinbarungen, die zwischen Agentur und dem Kunden zwecks Ausführung dieses Vertrags getroffen werden, sind in diesen Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen schriftlich niedergelegt.

(3) Unsere Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen gelten nur gegenüber Unternehmern im Sinne von § 310 Abs. 1 BGB.

§2 Vertragsschluss

(1) Vorbehaltlich entgegenstehender individueller Vereinbarungen kommt der Vertrag grundsätzlich durch schriftliche oder durch E-Mail erfolgende Bestätigung des Auftrages zustande. Auch bei mündlichen oder fernmündlichen Bestätigungen liegen die Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen zugrunde.

(2) Ist der Auftrag des Kunden als Angebot gemäß § 145 BGB zu qualifizieren, so können wir dieses Angebot innerhalb von 2 Wochen mittels schriftlicher Auftragsbestätigung annehmen.

(3) Angebote unsererseits sind freibleibend.

§ 3 Vertragsgegenstand

(1) Die Agentur erbringt aufgrund des mit dem Kunden geschlossenen Auftragsverhältnisses Leistungen mit unterschiedlichem Leistungsumfang im Bereich der Online- und Offline-Werbemittel.

(2) Der Leistungsumfang wird auf den Bedarf des Kunden abgestimmt und individuell vertraglich geregelt.

(3) Die Ausführung des Auftrags durch die Agentur erfolgt erst nach Erhalt aller erforderlichen Informationen und Daten.

(4) Die Agentur ist berechtigt, Dritte mit der Erfüllung einzelner oder aller vertraglicher Verpflichtungen zu beauftragen.

§ 4 Leistung von Drittanbietern

(1) Muss die Agentur zur Erfüllung des Auftrags des Kunden Verträge mit Drittanbietern (z.B. sozialen Netzwerken, Software-Lizenzen oder Anbietern von Webspace) abschließen, dann erfolgt dies ausschließlich im Namen und in Stellvertretung des Auftraggebers.

(2) Soweit im Einzelfall Verträge über Fremdleistungen im Namen und für Rechnung von der Agentur abgeschlossen werden, sind der Agentur die damit verbundenen Kosten vom Auftraggeber zu erstatten.

§ 5 Mitwirkung des Auftraggebers

(1) Der Auftraggeber verpflichtet sich, der Agentur alle Unterlagen, die zur Erfüllung des Auftrags gemäß der Konzeption nötig sind, rechtzeitig zur Verfügung zu stellen. Dies betrifft insbesondere Texte, Fotos, Logos, Grafiken, Filme, Musikstücke etc.

(2) Der Auftraggeber stellt sicher, dass die Unterlagen und das Material, die er der Agentur zur Verfügung stellt, nicht mit Rechten Dritter belastet sind. Der Auftraggeber hat die Agentur von Ersatzansprüchen Dritter freizustellen, die aus der Verletzung dieser Pflicht resultieren. Die Freistellungsverpflichtung entfällt, soweit der Auftraggeber den Nachweis erbringt, dass ihn kein Verschulden trifft.

(3) Der Auftraggeber übergibt die Unterlagen in der Form, die mit der Agentur abgesprochen ist. Fehlen konkrete Absprachen, stellt der Auftraggeber die Unterlagen sowohl in gedruckter Form als auch elektronisch in einem üblichen Speicherformat zur Verfügung.

§ 6 Vergütung über die Agentur

(1) Die vereinbarten Preise sind Nettopreise. Die gesetzliche Mehrwertsteuer ist nicht in den Preisen eingeschlossen. Sie wird in gesetzlicher Höhe am Tag der Rechnungsstellung in der Rechnung gesondert ausgewiesen. Ist eine Pauschalvergütung vereinbart, kann die Agentur für Mehrleistungen, die aufgrund von Änderungswünschen des Auftraggebers oder durch unvorhergesehene und nicht von der Agentur zu vertretende Umstände notwendig werden, eine zusätzliche Vergütung beanspruchen. Diese Vergütung ist nach den aufgewendeten Stunden zu berechnen.

(2) Sofern sich aus der schriftlichen Auftragsbestätigung von der Agentur nichts anderes ergibt, ist die vereinbarte Vergütung netto (ohne Abzug) innerhalb von 30 Tagen ab Rechnungsdatum zur Zahlung fällig. Es gelten die gesetzlichen Regeln betreffend die Folgen des Zahlungsverzuges. Befindet sich der Käufer uns gegenüber mit irgendwelchen Zahlungsverpflichtungen im Verzug, so werden alle bestehenden Forderungen sofort fällig.

(3) Bei einmalig zu erfüllenden Aufträgen erfolgt die Rechnungstellung nach Bestätigung der Fertigstellung durch den Kunden. Bei Aufträgen für die durch die Agentur Leistungen über einen längeren Zeitraum von mehreren Monaten erbracht werden, vereinbaren die Parteien monatliche oder pro Quartal zu leistende/ nach Arbeitsfortschritt angemessene Abschlagszahlungen.

§ 7 Vergütung über VR FACTOREM GmbH

(1) Wir sind berechtigt, die Ansprüche aus unseren Geschäftsverbindungen abzutreten.

(2) Zur Geltendmachung der Rechte aus Eigentumsvorbehalt ist ein Rücktritt vom Vertrag nicht erforderlich, es sei denn, der Debitor ist Verbraucher.

(3) Sämtliche Zahlungen sind mit schuldbefreiender Wirkung ausschließlich an die VR FACTOREM GmbH, Ludwig-Erhard-Straße 30 – 34, 65760 Eschborn, zu leisten, an die wir unsere gegenwärtigen und künftigen Ansprüche aus unserer Geschäftsverbindung abgetreten haben. Auch unser Vorbehaltseigentum haben wir auf die VR FACTOREM GmbH übertragen.

(4) Eine Aufrechnung durch den Käufer mit Gegenansprüchen ist ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, die Gegenansprüche sind unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt. Die Geltendmachung eines Zurückbehaltungsrechts durch den Käufer ist ausgeschlossen, es sei denn, es beruht auf demselben Vertragsverhältnis oder die Gegenansprüche sind unbestritten oder rechtskräftig festgestellt.

§ 8 Haftung

(1) Die Agentur haftet nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, sofern der Kunde Schadensersatzansprüche geltend macht, die auf Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit einschließlich von Vorsatz oder grober Fahrlässigkeit unserer Vertreter oder Erfüllungsgehilfen beruhen. Soweit der Agentur keine vorsätzliche Vertragsverletzung angelastet wird, ist die Schadensersatzhaftung auf den vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schaden begrenzt.

(2) Die Agentur haftet nach den gesetzlichen Bestimmungen, sofern sie schuldhaft eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht verletzt; auch in diesem Fall ist aber die Schadensersatzhaftung auf den vorhersehbaren, typischerweise eintretenden Schaden begrenzt.

(3) Eine wesentliche Vertragspflicht liegt vor, wenn sich die Pflichtverletzung auf eine Pflicht bezieht, auf deren Erfüllung der Kunde vertraut hat und auch vertrauen durfte.

(4) Die Haftung wegen schuldhafter Verletzung des Lebens, des Körpers oder der Gesundheit bleibt unberührt.

(5) Soweit nicht vorstehend etwas Abweichendes geregelt, ist die Haftung ausgeschlossen.

(6) Die Verjährungsfrist für Mängelansprüche beträgt 12 Monate, gerechnet ab der Freigabe.

(7) Die Agentur haftet nicht für die Richtigkeit und Vollständigkeit der vom Auftraggeber vorgegebenen Sachaussagen über seine Produkte, seine Leistungen oder sein Unternehmen. Mit der Freigabe übernimmt der Auftraggeber die Verantwortung für die Richtigkeit der Texte und Bilder. Die Agentur ist nicht verpflichtet, die Inhalte auf ihre Rechtmäßigkeit zu prüfen. Die Agentur übernimmt keine Haftung für Schäden, die durch die angebotenen Dienstleistungen oder evtl. Markenrechtsverletzungen durch die Kunden-Aussagen entstehen. Entsprechendes gilt für die vom Kunden vorgenommenen Erstellungs- und Optimierungsmaßnahmen aufgrund der Empfehlungen der Agentur. Die Agentur haftet für die Zulässigkeit und Rechtsbeständigkeit einer Domain/ Webpräsenz nur, wenn die Agentur sich dazu ausdrücklich verpflichtet hat und die Beschaffung und Anmeldung der Domain wesentlicher Vertragsinhalt ist.

(8) Die Agentur erstellt die Leistung nach dem gegenwärtigen Stand der Technik. Bei Änderungen und Anpassungen an neue Standards haftet die Agentur nicht dafür, dass eine Webseite oder eine Anwendung auch auf älteren Browsern einwandfrei funktioniert.

§ 9 Gesamthaftung

(1) Eine weitergehende Haftung auf Schadensersatz als in § 7 vorgesehen, ist – ohne Rücksicht auf die Rechtsnatur des geltend gemachten Anspruchs – ausgeschlossen. Dies gilt insbesondere für Schadensersatzansprüche aus Verschulden bei Vertragsabschluss, wegen sonstiger Pflichtverletzungen oder wegen deliktischer Ansprüche auf Ersatz von Sachschäden gemäß § 823 BGB.

(2) Die Begrenzung nach Abs. (1) gilt auch, soweit der Kunde anstelle eines Anspruchs auf Ersatz des Schadens, statt der Leistung Ersatz nutzloser Aufwendungen verlangt.

(3) Soweit die Schadensersatzhaftung der Agentur gegenüber ausgeschlossen oder eingeschränkt ist, gilt dies auch im Hinblick auf die persönliche Schadensersatzhaftung unserer Angestellten, Arbeitnehmer, Mitarbeiter, Vertreter und Erfüllungsgehilfen.

§ 10 Nutzungsrechte

(1) Die Agentur räumt dem Auftraggeber das räumlich und zeitlich unbeschränkte Recht der öffentlichen Zugänglichmachung (§ 19 a UrhG) ein.

(2) Andere Nutzungen, insbesondere die Vervielfältigung oder Verbreitung der Online- und Offline-Werbemittel oder von Teilen daraus (mit Ausnahme der vom Auftraggeber selbst zur Verfügung gestellten Werke) in gedruckter Form oder auf anderen Webseiten, die nicht von der Agentur gestaltet wurden, bedürfen der vorherigen schriftlichen Zustimmung der Agentur.

(3) Die Agentur ist berechtigt, seine Urheberbezeichnung auf den Werbemitteln anzubringen. Die Agentur hat das Recht, auf seine Mitwirkung an der Erstellung hinzuweisen, insbesondere auch durch einen Hinweis mit einem Link zu seiner eigenen Webseite.

(4) Änderungen und Bearbeitungen der Inhalte der Werbemittel, insbesondere Aktualisierungen von Texten, Bildern, Grafiken und Tabellen sowie technische Veränderungen dürfen vom Auftraggeber oder von ihm beauftragten Dritten auch ohne Zustimmung der Agentur vorgenommen werden. Die Änderung und Bearbeitung der grafischen Gestaltung der Webseite bedarf dagegen der Zustimmung der Agentur.

(5) Das Nutzungsrecht geht auf den Auftraggeber erst mit der vollständigen Zahlung der Vergütung über.

§ 11 Herausgabe von Daten

(1) Die Agentur übergibt dem Auftraggeber alle Daten, die dieser benötigt, um die Werbemittel zu aktualisieren und die Inhalte zu bearbeiten. Das Datenformat und die Art der Datenträger bestimmen die Parteien einvernehmlich. Wird keine Bestimmung getroffen, kann die Agentur ein geeignetes Datenformat und einen geeigneten Datenträger wählen.

(2) Hat die Agentur dem Auftraggeber Datenträger, Dateien und Daten zur Verfügung gestellt, dürfen diese nur mit Einwilligung der Agentur verändert werden.

(3) Gefahr und Kosten des Transports von Datenträgern, Dateien und Daten online und offline trägt der Auftraggeber.

§ 12 Sonstiges

(1) Die Agentur speichert die Kundendaten ausschließlich für Vertrags- und Verwaltungszwecke.

(2) Beide Vertragsparteien verpflichten sich, als vertraulich gekennzeichnete Informationen, die ihnen im Rahmen des Auftrages bekannt werden, vertraulich zu behandeln. Diese Verpflichtung wirkt auch über das Ende der Vertragsbeziehung hinaus.

§ 13 Salvatorische Klausel

Die Nichtigkeit oder Unwirksamkeit einzelner Bestimmungen dieser Geschäftsbedingungen berührt die Gültigkeit der übrigen Bestimmungen nicht.

§ 14 Gerichtstand

(1) Es gilt das Recht der Bundesrepublik Deutschland ,insbesondere das Bürgerliche Gesetzbuch und Handelsgesetzbuch.

(2) Der Gerichtsstand ist nach unserer Wahl Essen oder Frankfurt am Main.

(3) Für den Fall, dass der Auftraggeber keinen allgemeinen Gerichtsstand in der Bundesrepublik Deutschland hat oder seinen Sitz oder gewöhnlichen Aufenthalt nach Vertragsabschluss ins Ausland verlegt, wird der Geschäftssitz von der Agentur als Gerichtsstand vereinbart.